Day 2

Today’s breakfast was the greek yoghurt, protein, muesli and seed mix I’d prepared the night before. I ate this before I left the house with my coffee. Then I had two egg muffins and smoked salmon about about 11ish. My lunch was a similar mixture of salads to the day before with some chicken. I also indulged in some nice tomato soup to warm me up!

Unfortunately, my office is awash with cakes and chocolate this week. We’ve had birthdays, zealous chefs and people returning from holidays with goodies. I resisted most of the day but did falter at about 4pm and had a (very small) slice of cake. I think the solution to shunning the office treats is to have a healthy alternative to hand, as Gail advises. So I’ll try to do that in the future!

I wasn’t really hungry for dinner, so I had some celery and hummus and a few teaspoons of peanut butter when I came home. I had to drop over to a friend, so didn’t have time to train today. I had a small bowl of yoghurt with protein powder at about 11. Not really getting to bed early enough these evenings – I have to admit that I’m a bit of a night owl!

It mightn’t be to everyone’s taste, but I’m a big fan of the website MindBodyGreen. I came across this article today with some nice tips and sensible advice on eating healthily and losing weight.

2ac76057956a4385274ecfaa6d07ef67

Leave a Reply

