Day 7

A lazy Sunday morning with some more poached eggs for breakfast. I usually try to get a longer run in on the weeekend, so I trotted off for a gentle 10k around lunchtime. After that I headed to the market in the People’s Park in Dun Laoghaire for a wander. There are a few nice options at this market – I had  grilled prawn and chicken skewers for some extra protein! Dinner was roast chicken, salads and potatoes – with some cake to celebrate my nephew’s 13th birthday!

So, this brings me to the end of my week’s food and exercise diary. I’m certainly not perfect, but making efforts to improve how my approach my food – while while still enjoying a few indulgences. We tend to beat ourselves up for our transgressions, but I think it’s important to remember the positive steps we’re taking for a healthier life!

cfb4885c5a8c6def248d52e9ea9bf511

Leave a Reply

